Posted on

Gaming Board for The Walking Dead All Out War

By combining Secret Weapon’s ‘Clean Urban Streets’ and ‘Rolling Fields’ Tablescapes tiles and adding scenery from Mantic’s ‘Mars Attacks’ game; I reckon my games of The Walking Dead: All Out War are going to look pretty good – even better when I get everything painted *laughs hysterically*

img_9629

None of the miniatures in these photos are actually from The Walking Dead (TWD) Game – instead they’re US Marines from Mantic Game’s ‘Mars attacks’ and zombies from the boardgame ‘Last Night on Earth’ by Flying Frog. I was worried that if I took all the lovely TWD miniatures out of their the tray they come in for the kickstarter edition of the game- I’d never remember where they all fit back in!

img_9635

Looks like the Marine on the left of the photo above oughta be able to knife the walker/crawler before it can bite him. Or can he..? 😉

img_9633

img_9636

img_9631

I haven’t had  as much time this weekend as I might have liked to enjoy examining the new Walking Dead game, or my Urban Street tiles, but these should give you  a flavour until I have time to expand on this post 🙂

Thanks for reading!

About theotherone42

https://wordpress.com/me

5 responses to “Gaming Board for The Walking Dead All Out War

  1. mister c ⋅

    Those look excellent together ser, I look forward to gaming on them soon.
    I haven’t got my TWD:AOW box yet, soon I hope.
    What sort of size gaming area works best in the game?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not sure about what the best size it, TBH – I just went all rule of cool for these photos. I haven’t actually read the rules yet 🙂

    I think i recall reading in a comment on Facebook or Kickstarter that Ronnie had said that he thought the game worked best on two mats side by side, so perhaps a 2 foot by 4 foot area would work well.

    Like

  3. Bo Hansen ⋅

    Hey man!

    Looks nice, where are those white resin cars from? Can’t seem to locate them. 🙂

    Regards

    Like

  4. Pingback: Friday's Four - April Fool's Edition - Dualist Gaming

Leave a Reply

