Posted on

Deadzone: Plague Teraton

Infected, undead-ish teleporting space turtles. What’s not to like!? The Teratons are something quite different from the usual sci-fi norm, and help to give Mantic’s Warpath universe some extra distinction from other *cough* grimdark future sci fi games.

This Plague Teraton is a great sculpt and was  a joy to paint. There’s lots of nice raw muscle texture and gribbly growth in addition to the usual Plague exoskeletal bone growth. The deep set, beady eyes are very nicely done too. Here’s a good look at the turtle of the hour:

Deadzone_Plague_Teraton (1)

Deadzone_Plague_Teraton (4)

Deadzone_Plague_Teraton (3)

Deadzone_Plague_Teraton (2)

Deadzone_Plague_Teraton (6)

I’ve only used a Plague Teraton twice so far in my games of Deadzone, but it has proved to be quite deadly both times out. The freedom of movement the ‘Teleport’ special rule gives is very useful for closing with the enemy and ripping them into wet chunks.

I’m currently part way through playing the Nexus Psi campaign with my amigo MisterC. Sadly, his pesky Enforcers cut down my Plague Teraton in our last game, so I no longer have it to draw on for my Strike Team. Oh wait. I’ve got plenty of resource points to spend. Hmm, not what could I spend them on? If only I had a freshly painted nasty beastie of some kind… 😉

Thanks for reading! 🙂

About theotherone42

https://wordpress.com/me

Leave a Reply

